Soft Deletions on Notes 6

Hi everyone,

Previously on Notes 5, when you deleted an email on a Database with Soft Deletions activated this email went to the Trash Folder. If you empty the trash, then you could recover it by creating a View that show the Deleted Documents. The document were hidden in the DB until the Soft Deletion time expired. And you couldn’t do anything about it…

Does anybody know why now with Notes 6 when you delete a document in a DB with Soft Deletions activated and you delete it from the Trash there’s no way to get it back??? The email is permanently deleted…

So, if a user wants to delete all his DB (lets say because he was fired) he’s free to do that…

Is it any way to reverse this? I dont know… throught a Script or something like that… Or disabling the Trash view…

I’d very much appreciate your help guys…

Thanks in advance,

Juan.