On the Upgrade document the location setting has the option of ‘Shared network drive & attached kit’. I was wondering if anyone has used this option and if so is there any side effects that I need to know about?
Many Thanks
Matt
On the Upgrade document the location setting has the option of ‘Shared network drive & attached kit’. I was wondering if anyone has used this option and if so is there any side effects that I need to know about?
Many Thanks
Matt
Subject: Smart Upgrade Document Settings
I have several customers who use it. It has several benefits, one is that it is quicker because the exe does not have to be downloaded first before it can be run.
It is also useful for distributed sites, because they can each have local kits, rather than pull from a central (remote) database source.
Other than that I have had no bad experiences that I can remember and it works just the same.