When I edit a Location, there is a prompt on the Replication tab that asks whether to prompt for database replication when Notes is shut down. I would like to know what happens if this box is unchecked? BTW, I use wireless synchronization with a Blackberry and have been told that this prompt will affect the updates between my Notes information and the PDA. Thank you for any help you can provide and any questions for more information are welcomed.
Subject: Replication prompt on Location tab
Its just in addition to the normal replication sched, if u check this & then shutdown Notes, Notes will prompt you if u want to replicate ur mailfile before Notes is shutdown if u uncheck it will not prompt
The normal sched server - local replication is not affected coz of this