Recertifying ended up Renaming

We are in a multi-domain environment.

In one of the smaller domains, I went to the address book, went to the certificate expiration view and recertified some users whose certs are going to expire in the next few weeks.

What a surprise when I came in this morning and found that a generic account (it’s not a real person, it’s like Company News) didn’t just recertify, but in our main domain, it seemed to randomly select some guy and rename his person doc. John Doe was still listed in his person doc, but included was Company News. Whenever anyone emailed him today, it went to the Company News Mailfile. I’ve corrected it, but since it’s multi-domains and people synch with their blackberries, it’s a big headache. I’ve checked the recertification document in Adminp, and it just shows that the recert went thru, absolutely no mention of John Doe.

Anyway seen anything this bizarre before? If so, please let me know.

Thanks in advance.