I hate to do this, but I’m afraid it may have been overlooked (by Lotus).
Posted by Brent Goedert on 3.Mar.04 at 12:11 PM using a Web browser
Category: Notes ClientRelease: 6.5Platform: Windows XP
When a user has their trash preferences set to “Prompt me during database close” and they have messages marked for deletion, if they try to close the client it will lock up Notes and bring the entire system to a crawl. The task manager indicates that the “Nlnotes.exe” is at 100% utilization.
If the user changes the preference to “Manually” they no longer have this issue.
The server is 6.5
The clients are 6.5 and 6.5.1
The Mail template is iNotes (R5)
The OS affected is XP (NT4 doesn’t have the problem)
I couldn’t find any other posts on this, but if I missed some, please point them out to me and accept my deepest apologies.
Thanks for reading,
Brent