A replication/save conflict becomes a ‘real’ document when it is saved. Do you have any agents running against the database that modifies or refreshes the documents? This would make them double entries.
There should be a form called Group (it is groups you’re having issues with?)
On the properties of the form there should be a field called Conflict handling down at the bottom with 4 choices, including “Merge Conflicts” and “Do not create conflicts”