Hi, We have an issue where we create shares on DFS and give our users a shortcut to it in My Network Places (to avoid drive letters). When a user attempts to save an attachment from an email, the save attachment window opens in the NetHood folder as expected, but when they double click on the DFS share, the folder doesn’t open, it instead spawns the message sharename.lnk already exists; overwrite it?
This behaviour isn’t present in any other application e.g. Word, the browsing works correctly. Any ideas ?