Can you turn off renaming design elements from the view?

Is there any way to turn off the new feature in Notes 7, which allows you to rename design elements from the view in Designer? It does my head in; I keep changing the names of elements without realising i’m doing it, then i gotta waste my time finding them and putting them back. Grrr