Archiving criteria always coming back

Hi,

in your mail db, you can create archivibg criterias. We want to

standardise this for our users.

  1. Delete all archiving criteria currently in use (usually "Default for

last modified" and another I can’t remember)

  1. Create 3 new archive criteria for the user to choose from, but don’t

activate these (30/60/90 days)

  1. Create a 4th one, that will be a placeholder in the mail navigator to

point to the current archive database.

All this works fine. We get want we need. But I always end up with the

“Default for last modified” recreated automatically. Which means 2

archive criteria activated (this one and our placeholder). And and also

2 links in the mail navigator.

Anyone ever dealt with this? In the script, I can’t event see this

archive profile. It’s only showing up in the navigator and in the list

of archive settings.

Pascal :slight_smile:

Subject: Archiving criteria always coming back

I guess default is default. You can’t get rid of it :wink:

But you could disable archiving for “Default for last modified” and see if it still gets in the way. Just go to the database properties, archive settings, settings, click on “Default for last modified” and then untick “enable archiving” option under criteria window.

Subject: RE: Archiving criteria always coming back

I know I can do that. I can even delete it this way, and it’s not coming back. But this also means that I need user intervention, which we would prefer not to. all in the script. All the user has to do is push a button and restart his Notes

Subject: RE: Archiving criteria always coming back

Have you tried opening the users names.nsf, click view, then hold down shift+Ctrl keys, then click on Go to, this will open up a box, scroll down until you see $Policies. clcik this and you will see all the policies in there. Delete the one you do not want.When the user next authenticates with the server this list is refreshed.

Subject: Archiving criteria always coming back

As mentioned in the other reply, disable it in the archive settings. Also, log out of client and log back in to refresh - and you won’t see it again !