Hello,Please help, I have some agents that set schedule run everyday, they run fine in the past, but the problems just happen about 1 week ago. Some of them start running twice (duplicated). Do you know why? thanks for your help.
Subject: Agent run twice!!
Issue a tell amgr sched command from the Domino console to find out what scheduled agents it is going to run, their trigger, and what db they are in.
Another thing to check is the last modified date of the agent, scheduled agents like to run as soon as they are saved.
HTH
Subject: RE: Agent run twice!!
Thanks for your quick answer. When I use ‘tell amgr sched’ command it shows some duplicated schedule !! although they are single agent. I set up two server connect to each other, do you think the problems might come from that? very appreaciated.
S S 07:00 PM Today ReminderSuperDailyCall700PM EXAMPLES\TEST\DailyCal.nsf
S S 07:00 PM Today ReminderSuperDailyCall700PM Examples\Test\DailyCal.nsf
S S 07:03 PM Today hardware store for vendor EXAMPLES\TEST\Hardware.nsf
S S 07:05 PM Today ReportRepairDailyCall700PM EXAMPLES\TEST\DailyCal.nsf
S S 07:05 PM Today ReminderOfficeDailyCall0700PM Examples\Test\DailyCal.nsf
S S 07:05 PM Today ReminderOfficeDailyCall700PM Examples\Test\DailyCal.nsf
Subject: RE: Agent run twice!!
They don’t look the same. There are differences in case, and one of them has 0 inserted in front of 700. Make sure you have no typos and all commands look the same.
Subject: RE: Agent run twice!!
Thanks for your response. I just found out the problems, but I don’t know how to correct it. I think the new version (6.5) has bugs. I hope IBM will correct.
The problems are: some other programmers in my department, copied the agents and tried to modified for quick design; however, they copied when agents are still ENABLE, it causes the agents corrupted. When I use command ‘tell amgr sched’, I saw duplicated agents in the list, but I cannot see them in Notes Design. Do you know how to remove them? Thanks
Subject: RE: Agent run twice!!
You copied an enabled agents and it remains enabled. This an expected behavior, this is not a bug. You can delete the copies or you can disable the agent/agents.