Hi,
I am still struggling with that effect:
These are shared, private on first use views.
Users have reader or author access.
Changing view selection and column formula with LS actions works without problem.
Only “the last” command workspace.ViewRebuild gives users the error: “you are not authorized to perform that operation”.
as long as they are NOT allowed to Create shared folders/views the the ACL (therefore I would have to lift them to editor - which I do NOT want to).
Without workspace.ViewRebuild the user cannot see his changes in the view (he has to click to another view in the nav and then come back).
Is there any other way to “refresh” the front end result? Like changing the view forth and back via LS - a little flicker would be OK for the user.
Or … IBM: could you please fix that “error”? If it is allowed to create private views for readers/authors, and if is allowed for readers/authors to modify them via LS actions, I think it doesnt make sense to forbid a workspace.ViewRebuild for them?
thanks in advance for any help!!
Uwe