Is it possible to take a snapshot of the workspace (all open docs, databases, etc.) at a given time and then restore it to that state at a later time? The goal here would be to pin all open items and shut Notes down at day’s end, but be able to re-create this state the next time you go into Notes. Similar is available in Netscape 7.
Subject: Workspace Remembered
The notes client can not do this functionality. I can get similar results only by using software called VMWare. You can pause the system which saves everything just like you do in netscape 7.
In case you don’t know what VMWare is… it allows you host another operating system and it you have the ability to pause the computer at any point. For more info about vmware you can go to their website http://www.vmware.com
HTH – Cheers
Subject: Workspace Remembered
Currently you can not restore Notes to the exact same “state” as when you close… but you can drag and drop almost anything (DBs, documents, another executable program, urls, etc) to the Start Up folder. When Notes starts it will open each of the items.