User with editor-access can delete a view if they choose in the Menue, Actions/View Otions/ Remove View.
And it is not a private View or Folder.
How can this be possible??, Is there some server options that is missing on they server or is a it Back-door to delete Views even the User have with less Accesrigths then a Designer
I am quite sure that use only have Editor-access to the Database.
Subject: RE: User with Editor-access can delete a views?
HiIt is a database on a server, and they are allowed to Create share Views/Folder. Is it not a must if they shall have opportunities to create ‘private on first use View’
I will make a test whether they still can delete a View
when they are not allowed to Create share Views/Folder.
They don’t need it to create private views, whether they get the view as ‘private on first use’ or create it themselves. they only need it to create shared views that other users might access.
Subject: User with Editor-access can delete a views?
HiI have tested it and it is correct that a User with editor-access can delete a view if they are allowed to create share folder and Views. Thanks for the Input and help I appreciated it.