I am having a strange problem with a particular user’s mail database.If an email is deleted it will automatically go to the Trash folder as expected. If the database is closed the Trash folder will automatically clear itself.
If I try to repeat the process it will not occur because it appears that the user is currently in the database himself.
If I take a local copy of his mail and repeat the process it will delete the mail from the folder. If I create a brand new local mail database the problem will still occur.
As far as I can tell it is only happening to one user, but I don’t understand why.
Any ideas would be appreciated.