Show users creates large amount of log entries

Since our upgrade to 6.5.1 from 6.0.2cf1 I have noticed that our log files get very large when an admin goes in and tries to see who is connected. It creates entry after entry for each user that is logged in and can go on for pages depending on how many users are actually logged in. Is there a setting I can turn off that would stop logging of the “show users” task?

Thanks, David