We employ “profiles” and “settings” when registering new users, but in a very limited way. In Setup Settings for Laptop users, the only difference is I have Create Local Replica checked off on the Basic tab. This used to work OK, but lately when I create a new Laptop user, the database gets created with “Temporarily disable replication” checked off, so the guys who build the systems immediately have an issue. I can’t find what’s causing this to get checked off. Anyone have any ideas?
Subject: “Setup Settings” w/ regard to Replication Settings
Does this actually only happen to new laptop users or is it also happening to ALL new users, but maybe you don’t notice it, since they don’t have replicas to worry about? Check the replication settings on the mail file template.