I have a desktop that’s been migrated from R5, with too many links on it to delete and start a fresh one. But now I’m being annoyed by seeing the same server names listed twice in the “Open Database” dialog box pick list. They have different spellings with regard to case. I already tried running the dsktool.exe utility and renaming from server1 to SERVER1 etc… but while it appears to have cleaned up the desktop and removed some defunct server names, the picklist still has the duplicates.
Anybody know where this list is cached so I can clean it? I thought it skimmed the names from the bookmarks and desktop.
TIA charles ross