Save & Replication Conflict view problem

When a view is updated for an application while a user is in the application, they see save & replication conflicts for each document in that view. Usually this goes away if they exit the application database and open the database again. However I have one PC that is starting to not do this. Even if the PC is rebooted, the view still shows the conflict document presentation. The customer is running the R6.5.3 client. The database is still an R5.0.12 database. I recreated the view and the new view displays correctly. The old view remains conflicted.

Subject: Save & Replication Conflict view problem

What happens to the “old” view when you do a Shift-Ctrl-F9?

Subject: RE: Save & Replication Conflict view problem

I am scanning the forums and cannot find a solution to this.

I made a change to a view (added a column). Everyone in the group is fine but one person who sees the entire view as replication or save conflict. Been like that for 2 days now. I have tried the Shift-Ctl-F9. No luck

FYI - She is not on a replica.

Thanks

Subject: RE: Save & Replication Conflict view problem

Your input is still appreciated. But I was able to fix the problem on the individuals machine by Action—View–>Design. The view refreshed to the new version and the conflicts went away.

There has to be a program solution to avoid having to do this in the future.