Restored trash keeps re-deleting itself

Hello all

Sorry if this has been addressed before, but I cannot find any posts relating to this problem specifically.

I deleted a large batch of mail, and then realised that I needed eight of the messages back.

I went to the trash, selected them, and restored them.

Within a few hours, they had reappeared in the trash bin (I had been looking for them in the Sent view, and they weren’t there).

So I restored them again, this time individually.

However, it doesn’t matter what I seem to do, or which folder I move the messages to - they keep ending up back in the trash can, and I am certainly not deleting them

Has anyone seen this before?!

Any ideas on where to start checking? Could there be a field/flag on the message that is not updating right?

Any help would be much appreciated

Best regards

Jadey