Replication of local mail file settings

I am in the process of testing the new 6.5.x server and client and am trying to make the upgrade from the user perspective as smooth as possible, but have come across the following problem.When I move a user to the new 6.5.1 server, I see that on their replication tab the options for their local mail file replica are to replicate with any server try last succesful first. Because we don’t delete their mail files from their old server immediately, it just replicates with their old server and therefore doesn’t pick up any new mails etc… until I manually set the options to replicate with their new server (6.5 server).

Is their anyway I can automate this process myself, a notes.ini variable for example.

Many thanks Tim