Replication & Connection Documents

We had to move 500+ mail files from one server to another. We set up connection documents and enabled scheduled replication. Once all the files had been moved, we disabled the replication. However, replication continued… We ended up deleting the connection documents, but in some cases, replication STILL continued. All this was done on the administration server’s replica of the Domino Directory and it was replicated to all servers involved.

Does anyone have any ideas as to why this happened? We thought that if we disabled the replication in the connection documents, it should have stopped.

TIA!

Dennis