I have read about this, but there seems to be conflicting opinions about it - even in this forum!
Can someone confirm the following:
-
SingleUser Installation - I log into Notes on a machine, and my profile is downloaded into the Data folder. As soon as another user uses this machine, his profile is downloaded overwriting mine. This shouldn’t be a problem - my profile is replicated on the Profile Server, and as soon as I log in again, my profile is donwloaded again…
-
MultiUser Installation WITHOUT CleanUp - Every user that logs into Notes on a machine gets his own profile downloaded in his personal folder (documents and settings\user)…
-
MultiUser Installation WITH CleanUp Upon Exiting Notes- Similar to above, but profile is deleted immediately upon logoff…
So can Roaming Profiles be implemented without problems on SingleUser installations?
Thanks!