Peculiar Issue with Lotusnotes/ mail gets circulated when user deletes the attachemnt in the mail

Hi all,

We are facing issue with lotusnotes client, when ever a user receives a mail with huge attachment and he deletes the attachment in the mail and press escape in his keyboard and saves the mail, automatically a mail is sent to everyone in the “To”, “CC”, saying the attachment has been deleted. The mail that is forwarded to all is the same mail the sender has sent… Please help… this has created a big issue in our office

cheers … Ranjani