New version of bookmark.nsf reverts back to old version of notes

I have a user who upgraded notes and the notes bookmarks keep reverting back to her old release of notes (R5). How can I keep her bookmarks on the new release(R6.0.1) without losing all of them? The user deletes the bookmarks and when she reboots the old bookmarks reappear. Why is this? And how do I fix it without putting a fresh bookmark.nsf file in and starting from scratch.