The users of one of our databases are getting upset because they keep losing the changes they do to attachments.The database has the document locking activated.
If a user edits the notes document and another user tries to edit the same document, the document locking stop the user, that is ok.
The problem is that if a user open the notes document, does “Edit” on an attachment, lotus notes doesn’t lock the notes document BUT it is in editing!
So if another user open the same notes document, and uses “Edit”, notes let the user open the document in editing again.
This is a big problem because only one user is allowed to save the changes inside the notes document, while the other users lose all the work they did.
Anybody noticed this bug?