Have a user that was complaining about a "You are not authorized… " message when he tried to send a link message or phone message from his replica of his mail file.
When I looked at it, there was a different users name in the “FROM” field that fills in automatically when you open the form to create it.
It doesn’t do it on the server copy… only on the replica.
Tried 1) replace the design, 2) re-create the replica …
with no good result. I am suspecting a corrupt client install. But hate to reinstall if this is something simple.
Thanks for any help or comments.