Invitees information - restricted info

Hi,I wonder if someone could help me.

I’ve created a new meeting entry in my calendar, and added some collagues as invitees. For some of them I could see the avaibility info, but for some I couldn’t (Info Restricted).

What I’ve already tried:

  • checked, and overwrited the access and delegation info in their mail file, related to calendar and schedule.

  • replaced the design of their mail file.

  • granted manager access to myself in their acl.

I could go in their mail file, view their calendar entries, but still not able to see their avaibility info.

I would appreciate any help on this issue!

Thanks,

Botond

Subject: Check Preferences – Invitees information - restricted info

In their mail files, check Tools | Preferences | Access & Delegation | Access to Your Schedule. They should change the setting to “Everyone may see your schedule information.”

I have many end-users who don’t understand that this setting allows visibility to only Free/Busy time.

Hope this helps.

Subject: RE: Check Preferences – Invitees information - restricted info

Thanks, but it’s already that way.The “Access to your mail & calendar” setting grants read/write access to the -Default- user, and the “Access to your schedule” is set to everyone.

Of course, it’s not gonna stay this way, but for testing purposes I tried to grant every possible access.

Regards,

Botond

Subject: Invitees information - restricted info

I had the same problem today. We are running Domino 6.0.2. The user’s mail file was built from the iNotes60 template. Here’s what I did to fix it.

  1. Open the calendar of the person who’s information was restricted.

  2. Click on the Tools button and pick Preferences.

  3. Click on the Access & Delegation tab.

  4. Click on the Access to your Schedule sub-tab.

  5. The radio button labeled “Everyone may see your schedule information” is selected. Switch it to the one labeled “Only the following people or groups may see your schedule.”

  6. The field below these radio buttons switches from gray to white. If any names appear in that field, delete them.

  7. Switch the radio button back to “Everyone may see your schedule information.”

  8. Click the OK button to close the Preferences dialog. Test to see if that solved the problem.