Inherit From Design Template Question

I have DB that originally inherited its design from a template. I removed the checkbox on the server replicate of the DB to no longer associate the DB with a particular design template. However, all of the local replicas still have this feature checked (pointing to the old design template) after they replicate with the server. I have a mixed environment of R5 & R6 clients with a R6 server.

Did I miss something?