Dont´t Change in Desktop Policy: Purpose?

Hi,i think this is worth to ask, but I did not find any exact answer in help or somewhere else…

Once I define a desktop settings policy document I have three options for setting Client Preferences: Enable, Disable and Don´t Change. The first two are clear, but what does the Don´t change mean? does it mean the user cannot change the setting? But what value will this setting have once activated? Enabled or Disabled? I.E. Enable JavaScript: If I choose Disabled, the user can revert this back to enabled unless the desktop setting doc is been reapplied. I already found the agent from Jennifer on how to do this (Thanks Jennifer!!) But If I choose Don´t Change: what result do I get out of that option? Is this Enabled or Disabled?

Many thanks for any hint!

Michael