I have a replica on the server and on local. I’m using two laptops to test, one server, one local. I do have a network connection.
I have document locking check for the DB properties with the admin server set in it’s ACL. I’m not using any of the document locking code in LS.
I’ve noticed that when I work on the local replica, it tells me that the document was successfully locked. I make a change, then close the document. I do not start replication on local, but when I look at the server copy from the other laptop, I see the change I made on the local laptop. There is no history of it replicating.
Does document locking automatically “sync” the two local/server databases when a chance is made on a local replica? I don’t want to use the word “replicate” here because it didn’t happen, at least to what I can see. But the change does go up to the server. Changes made on the server do not go down to local, which I would expect, but it’s strange that the server replica is updated. If this is the case, does that effect normal replication because there is no history? I didn’t see anything in help about this behavior so I wanted to ask you good people.
Xie Xie