I am planning on setting up Domino clustering on 2 servers. All our users mail file, replication setting is setup to not replicate deletions, so that they can keep their old mail in local. Replication settings…Advanced…Deletions check off.As a cluster, will this setting do the same thing by not deleting whatever deleted on mail file that exists on DominoA to DominoB?
If so, it is not so ideal, since mail file on DominoB will pile up. Is there a simple option to get by this?
Did you got the solution for 2nd part where the email was replicate back to server B.
I encounter the same problem where user create a local replica from server A with Deletion check box un-select. So whatever email delete in server A will still remain in local replica. But the problem when user run the replication with server B, it will replicate back the old email to server B and these old email will not replicate from server B to server A.
So end up my users mailbox at server B always huge and cause server out of disk space.