Deleting from sent view doesn't remove from all documents view

I have 1 user who when she deletes from her sent view it leaves the mail in her all documnets view. Is there a setting somewhere that I don’t know about as I can’t seem to find anything on this.

Subject: Deleting from sent view doesn’t remove from all documents view

This is because the first time she tried to delete from the sent view she would have been asked if she wanted to delete or remove the document.

She must have said ‘Remove’ and then ticked ‘don’t ask me again’.

This is standard notes functionality. To change the option back to ‘Prompt’ or ‘delete’ look in Tools → Preferences in the mail file and then on the mail-> basics tab you will see where to change it.

Subject: RE: Deleting from sent view doesn’t remove from all documents view

cool thanks! that’s a sneaky one!

Subject: Deleting from sent view doesn’t remove from all documents view

Actions > Tools > Preferences - Mail tab, Basics subtab - there is a section called Delete/Remove preference for Sent view. It is probably set to Always Remove, which means the copy will be left in the All Documents folder instead of deleting it from the database. You can change this to Always Delete, which will never leave a copy.

There is a writeup on this on Alan Lepofsky’s site: http://www.alanlepofsky.net/alepofsky/alanblog.nsf/dx/remove-or-delete