Clearing Replication History

Hello,

We use an application consisting of 8 different notes databases, which is replicated to many pc’s.

For security reasons, the local replica’s are encrypted.

In this application there is a heavy usage of author / reader fields. At this time they are filled all with names!

I want to change the contents of the reader fields to use groups instead. In order to eliminate the high utilization on each pc after replication when people are added to many reader fields.

As the group membership is only cached when the replica is created this is a problem. But when the local replication history is cleared the groupmembership of the local user is calculated again.

The problem is to delete the local replication history. All user have author access to the databases. This seems to be not enough to clear the local replication history.

Does anyone have a similar problem? Or a solution?

I have tried to figure out if the usage of roles would help. But as there is a limitation to 75 roles, this seems to be not enough for this application.

Thanks in advance!